Gang of Fools

Gang of Fools Logo

Aditi’s got one week to come up with ten grand for rent. Diane needs a cool condo in a hot neighborhood to boost her Q rating. Paul simply cannot keep it in his pants. Ishmael’s keeping a secret from his fellow dance hall revolutionaries. Laila’s autobiographical porno has attracted the Russian mob. And Mr. Chips hates you. Yes, yes he does. Lovers and losers aren’t so easy to tell apart here, and everyone’s a member of their own Gang of Fools.

A vivid look at our dystopian urban future by a rising new talent in comics, James Smith (Apollo), with equal parts contemporary street life and speculative cyberpunk-like techno-consequences in the vein of Black Mirror and Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams.

In stores now!

Order now!

Amazon button
Books a Million
Barnes and Noble
Edelweiss
Indie Bound logo
Comic Book Store Locator
Gang of Fools Cover

Written & Illustrated by James Otis Smith
168 pages, paperback, 6 x 9 inches
ISBN: 978-1-941302-53-8
USD: $17.99
Diamond Code: JAN191968

Preview the book

Gang of Fools Logo
Gang of Fools Cover

Written & Illustrated by James Otis Smith
168 pages, paperback, 6 x 9 inches
ISBN: 978-1-941302-53-8
USD: $17.99
Diamond Code: JAN191968

Aditi’s got one week to come up with ten grand for rent. Diane needs a cool condo in a hot neighborhood to boost her Q rating. Paul simply cannot keep it in his pants. Ishmael’s keeping a secret from his fellow dance hall revolutionaries. Laila’s autobiographical porno has attracted the Russian mob. And Mr. Chips hates you. Yes, yes he does. Lovers and losers aren’t so easy to tell apart here, and everyone’s a member of their own Gang of Fools.

A vivid look at our dystopian urban future by a rising new talent in comics, James Smith (Apollo), with equal parts contemporary street life and speculative cyberpunk-like techno-consequences in the vein of Black Mirror and Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams.

In stores now!

Order now

Amazon button
Books a Million
Barnes and Noble
Edelweiss
Indie Bound logo
Comic Book Store Locator

Preview the book

Magnetic logo

Gang of Fools © 2019 James O. Smith, III.

Lion Forge Logo

Gang of Fools © 2019 James O. Smith, III.

Magnetic logo
Lion Forge Logo